Subscribe

Reviews:

Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us:
Vasilia K.
Holiday, FL
2/26/2018
I come here every time I visit Ft. Lauderdale! They all treat me nice and with respect! Katie, the owner, has been doing my nails and my permanent make up ( soon open to the public) for years! I'll follow her wherever she goes!
jim k.
Chicago, IL
2/21/2018
I went to the nail spa I did manicure and pedi and it was the best experience . The people are nice and professional place is clean. Great place they offered champaign or caputsino great atmosphere .
Allison M.
Hollywood, FL
2/4/2018
Did a walk in and was so surprised by how good of a service I received since it's not my usual go to spot. I am a very picky person so I feel like if they make someone like me overly satisfied, they will make anyone happy. Would highly recommend getting a service done by Katie!
Ashleigh G.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/30/2017
This is my favorite nail salon I've been to. The staff is always accommodating, kind, and attentive. The pricing is fair and the atmosphere is comforting. They do a great job waxing too! Check it out since the new management. Definitely a regular customer from me :)
Taylor B.
San Diego, CA
12/23/2017
I love this place! Will be coming here every time I come in town and telling all my friends. Katie did a great job & so much attention was paid to detail & the shape of my nails.
Leila K.
Plantation, FL
12/20/2017
My go to spot for a relaxing spa day, Katie is friendly and so talented. I bring all my friends in an spoil them with this place! 10/10
Lauren C.
Avondale, AZ
11/12/2017
Cleaniest nail salon we have ever been to. They took care of us in a timely manner and were really funny. I wish we could bring it back to ohio with us.
Kattie H.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/8/2017
Debbie took care of me!!! Super fantastic! Incredibly friendly and definitely wonderful at her job. 4 stars only because I was a little disappointed to pay $40 for an acrylic fill. But wonderful service and a great Gel polish selection to choose from!
Samantha P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/25/2017
I've been going here for about two years now and I love it. Staff treats customers like family and they always try their best to work around my schedule and fit me in when they can. Kelly is a great owner and Michelle is my go-to nail tech. She puts effort into her work and I am never let down! She paints gel polish impeccably!

Their prices are normal for east Fort Lauderdale so I've gotten used to paying them. Salon is clean and pleasant. They also have a great variety of colors! I don't think I've been to any other salon that has the variety of colors and different brands of gel colors as them.

I love Ultimate and won't go anywhere else in Fort Lauderdale!
Sean M.
Golden Beach, FL
5/13/2017
There's nothing worse than calling to make an appointment with your reliable nail tech only to be informed she no longer works there. This unfortunate occurrence has somewhat become the norm over the past few years, and I can tell you there's nothing more annoying than having to find a new nail tech.

The Journey to finding a nail tech is an adventure onto itself, the story line of some of my encounters would've even made Stephen King envious.

In one encounter a nail tech butchered me like jack the ripper, I was actually surprised I still had my fingers and toes. Another time a nail tech seemed to have high on something, while doing my nails her eyes kept drifting away to different places and she would periodically file my fingers instead of my nails. The most common undesirable nail techs I've encountered are the ones who half-ass the job, they do half of what they are suppose to do as if I paid half the fee.

To become my nail tech I have particular criteria that need be filled.


1) has to be Asian
2) has to be an attractive woman
3) has to be meticulous in her work

The one nail tech who disappeared on me about 5 years ago which pissed me off the most was Dao from Nails Lux. She was probably the best nail tech I've ever encountered.

I actually bumped into her at Foodtown about 5 months after she disappeared and gave her a piece of my mind. Unfortunately she didn't move to a new nail salon, she informed me she just wasn't working.

Well fast forward 5 years later a few days ago, I yet again had another nail tech problem. My regular tech at Harbor Nails didn't disappear, she just hardly came in to the salon any more for varying reasons.

So I was sitting in the parking lot at Harbor Nails and my tech was yet again MIA, so I decided to check Yelp and I saw Ultimate Nails down the street.

I was set up with a nail tech for a pedicure, but at the last second decided to go the rest room. I couldn't believe who I saw with the corner of my eye sitting beside the door to the bathroom ... Dao!

I couldn't believe it.

I immediately switched nail techs and was again brought to my nostalgic bliss by Dao. It was if she never disappeared, like the 5 years was 5 days. Trust me there's nothing like the experience of a beautiful South East Asian woman massaging and fancying your toes.

Coincidentally it was also Daos birthday, so out of Joy of finding her I more than doubled her tip.
Maggie L.
Central Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/7/2017
I was able to get in last minute before closing and they were very nice about it. I felt like a queen. The two techs that work on my nails did a great job. I also got my eyebrows done and it was competely painless. I didnt even know she started yet. Great place to go and i plan to tell my friends
Tatiana-Rose B.
Cambridge, MA
4/11/2017
I wanted to try this place out because so many other inexpensive nail places in the area were disappointing. This was lovely. The woman who did my manicure and pedicure was nice, excellent at massage, and very meticulous with my manicure which is very important to me. All the staff are so pleasant and cool to hang out with. Honestly for $35 I don't think I've had a better mani/pedi anywhere. So I'll definitely be keeping this place on file for every time I come down to visit my parents!
Tara C.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/8/2017
Great job. Everyone is very nice. Accommodating. Took me last minute. Kelly did a full set of acrylic nails with a gel chrome powder. Very detailed. Looks amazing
Molly R.
Ocoee, Orlando, FL
2/16/2017
The greatest gel manicure I have ever gotten!!! And that's saying a lot...! I've been to many many places and the lady who did my nails took her time with me. She shaped my nails exactly the way I wanted and I've never gotten my hands so thoroughly cleansed! Will def be coming back!
Ali K.
Weston, FL
1/15/2017
Me and my roomate have been to every nail salon in Fort Lauderdale before luckily stumbling upon ultimate nails and we haven't looked back since! It's so hard to find a decent nail salon you can really count on but ultimate nails is consistent and I love it ! They're clean, friendly, and organized. They are also very reasonably priced :) me and my friends love it
Kristin Szczesny
2/16/2018
Excellent service been coming here for years! Katie always goes a great job with gels and see Debbie for all your pedicure needs. They’re the best!
Suz Nelson
12/2/2016
Anna was amazing! I got a pedicure and a French tip gel manicure, and it was the best that I have ever received! I wish I could bring her back to Minnesota with me, but now I know where I'll be going whenever I'm in the Fort Lauderdale area. Anna was detailed and made sure everything was PERFECT!!
Kari May Potgeter
7/13/2017
Thank you again Dao for my beautiful gel manicure and pedicure! Love my design and how precise she was! I will be back!
Angi Williams
3/20/2017
Debbie is the absolute BEST! Thank you so much!!
Liz Wassell-Iannuzzi
12/23/2016
Great place and great employees. They don't rush you in and out. They take their time and offer suggestions.